Cobh Golf Club
@ Marino Point

Cobh Golf Juveniles Club

The Juvenile Boys are looked after by Paddy O'Toole, The Juvenile Captain for 2016 is Zach Devlin.

Cobh Golf Club Juvenile Results


August 2016
18 Holes Single Stableford
10 August 2016
1stCORMAC DOWD42 pts
3rdJAMIE BATES37 pts
President Pat Feen’s Prize to the Juveniles
18 August 2016
Overall WinnerPeter Dennis47 pts
Cat 1 : 1stJamie Bates45 pts
Cat 1 : 2ndJosh O’Callaghan42 pts
Cat 1 : 3rdPeter Milner40 pts
Cat 2 : 1stScott Walsh45 pts
Cat 2 : 2ndJustin Crowley45 pts
Cat 1 : 3rdHannah Barry35 pts
President Pat Feen’s Prize to the Juveniles
10 Hole Competition
18 August 2016
1stBen Collins
2ndFinn Cronin
3rdJason Cotter
4thAdam Murphy
5thJeff Collins


The age for joining is 10 years and over, (a new Category for Under 10's was implemented during the 2012 season) new members always welcome.

The joining fee for 2017 is:
Juvenile Member €110
Female/Male Student Member €210
Junior Under 10 years of age - €50


Boys: Wednesdays 2.30pm to 4.30pm
Girls: Wednesdays 2.30pm to 4.30pm

Juvenile Results

  • Captains Prize 2011: Patrick O'Flynn
  • Presidents Prize (Boys) 2011: George Keating
  • Presidents Prize (Girls) 2011: Emily Stack
  • Boys Matchplay 2011: Luke Wallace
  • Captains Prize 2012: Graham O'Connor
  • Presidents Prize (Boys) 2012: Gavin Lynch
  • Presidents Prize (Girls) 2012: Seana Mullane
  • Lady Captains Prize 2012: Hannah Barry
  • Boys Matchplay 2012: Cancelled
  • Captains Prize 2013: Cancelled
  • Presidents Prize 2013: Mark Bradley
  • Boys Matchplay 2013: Sean Murphy
  • Captains Prize 2014: Jack Murphy
  • Presidents Prize 2014: Niall Hill
  • Boys Matchplay 2014: Cancelled
  • Juvenile Golfer of the Year 2014: Zach Devlin
  • Captains Prize 2015: Adam Donnachie
  • Presidents Prize 2015: Cormac Dowd
  • Juvenile Golfer of the Year 2015: Zach Devlin
  • Junior (U/14) Golfer of the Year 2015: Jamie Bates

Juveniles News

AST Trophy - 2015

The 2015 AST Trophy took place on Monday 24th August. Once again this event proved to be a huge success with a total of 10 Teams taking part, including, for the first time, a Team from Buchholz-Nordheide Golf Club near Hamburg in Germany. As seems to be traditional for the Competition, the weather was fantastic, the golf was exceptional, the food was outstanding and a great day was had by all the Juveniles. Our thanks once again to Adrian and Suzanne Tanzer for their sponsorship and commitment to this great event.

  • AST Trophy Winners - Mahon GC (153 Points)
  • 2nd - Fota GC(150 Points)
  • 3rd - Cobh GC (144 Points)
  • 4th - Cork GC (137 Points)
  • Best Player - Johnny Murphy (Mahon GC) - 42 Pts
  • Best Gross - Zach Devlin (Cobh GC) - 37 Pts
  • Longest Drive - Daniel Burke (Cork GC)
  • Nearest the Pin - Peter Milner (Cobh GC)

Photographs of the event can be found on Facebook (Cobh GC or AST Physiotherapy Clinic)