Noel Maguire


Starting my journey as Clubhouse Manager, I gradually expanded my roles to include Competition Secretary, actively contributing to the Management and Men's Committees. Additionally, my involvement in the Marketing Committee has deepened my understanding of our club's dynamics. Now, as Chairman, I'm privileged to lead the Management Committee. With a solid foundation and shared commitment, our focus is on steering Cobh Golf Club towards growth and success. I'm optimistic about the future, and together with the committee, we aim to elevate the club to new heights, fostering a thriving community of golf enthusiasts.

Carol Forrest


I have been a club member since 2005. I have been active on committees since 2007 and has held the positions of Lady Captain (2017), Competition Secretary (2021-2023), Secretary (2009-2011), Juvenile Officer (2007, 2008, 2013) and Handicap Secretary (2014, 2015). I have represented the club at all levels in the ladies team and in the mixed teams. I have played in the club match plays both ladies and mixed and has won a few times. I was a member of Irish Ladies Golf Union Munster Committee in 2019 before it became Golf Ireland. I would like to see members get more involved in volunteering for committees, managing teams and playing in the social golf e.g. mixed foursomes on Wednesday evening. Also The lotto is a great way to fundraise for the club so please support.

Patrick Hamilton

Mens Captain

I'm a proud Cobh native, having been born and raised here. I count myself fortunate to have never had to leave my hometown. I worked at Irish Steel from 1983 to 1994 and then transitioned to part-time work in local and not-so-local bars until 2007. Following that, UCC, earning a Master’s degree in Politics in 2011. My association with Cobh Golf Club dates back to 1995 and over the past five years, I've been an active member of the Men’s Committee, primarily serving in the role of Secretary. Now, as Captain, I don't take this honor lightly, especially when I think about the esteemed individuals who have held this position before me – truly large shoes to step into! I encourage both our talented 'Rookie' golfers and experienced players to participate in this year's inter club competitions. I firmly believe it's one of Munster's finest courses and will actively promote it through various channels. I'm here to find solutions and ensure a positive experience for everyone.

Teresa Delius

Lady Captain

Started golfing at Cobh GC in 2001 on the 9-hole course in Ballywilliam. Despite being a beginner, felt welcomed. Cobh GC is a friendly, welcoming members-owned club. Served as Youth Officer (2004), Lady Vice Captain (2006), and Lady Captain (2007). Supported the Club's progress and contributed to the new 18-hole Championship course at Marino Point (2010). Served as Marketing Officer during the course opening (2009-2011). Returned as Lady Captain in 2014. Became part of the Management Committee, eventually serving as Club President (2018-2019). Also served as Marketing Officer from autumn 2021 to late 2023, adapting to the Club's growth into a business. Now, accepting the role of Lady Captain for 2024. Reflecting on the learning process over the years, proud to be part of the thriving Club with a dedicated team. Excited for a successful 2024 and aiming to elevate the Club to the next level.

Management Committee Mens Committee Ladies Committee
Noel Maguire - Chairman
Captain - Patrick Hamilton
Captain - Teresa Delius
Mary O'Grady - Hon Secretary
Vice Captain - Brenday Daly
Vice Captain - Jacqui O'Regan
Des McKee -Hon Treasurer
Hon Secretary -John Kenneally
Hon Secretary -Kay O'Sullivan
Denis Ryan - Course Manager
Hon Treasurer - Stephan O'Driscoll
Hon Treasurer - Rosaire Higgins
Brendan Pierce - Clubhouse Manager
Competition Secretary - Mark Sheridan
Competition Secretary - Marian Britton
Lady Captain - Teresa Delius
Ex Officio- Ciaran Harkins
Ex Officio - Liz Ryan
Mens Captain - Patrick Hamilton
Handicap Secretary - Baden Maher
Handicap Secretary- Rose Stack
Baden Maher - Marketing/Membership Manager
Ordinary Member- Pauline Farrell
Carol Forrest- President
Ordinary Member- Elaine O'Flynn
Tony Reddin - Ordinary Member
Ordinary Member- Heather Casey